Third Party Press

ZF 41 ar 43 question from a new guy

GetFuzzy2

I've been collecting k98's for about ten years or so and have a grasp on your standered run of the mill k98. The problem is, that I never invested much time into learn the correct set-up of the ZF41 model since I never thought I'd find one I could buy. Well that day has come and I'm out on the limn knowledge wise. The rifle in question is an ar 43 all matching, it has a Busch scope which is stamped scripted on it, but the SN# dose not match the mount, and the mount SN# dose not match the rifle. So is this correct? I know ar's where made ZF41 k98's and thats where my knowledge ends.

Any help would be great thanks.

Safe Travels

Safe Tour

Last edited:
the earlier zf41 had matched scope mounts and cans. Yours sounds like most, the scope is a mismatch as the origianl was discarded somewhere along the line.. Later zfs had unmraked scope mounts. I think the ar43 likley did but I am yet a novice. Do you have pics? Luc here on the board is the go to guy for zf's maybe he will chime in.
The sn on the scope would never match.

I've been collecting k98's for about ten years or so and have a grasp on your standered run of the mill k98. The problem is, that I never invested much time into learn the correct set-up of the ZF41 model since I never thought I'd find one I could buy. Well that day has come and I'm out on the limn knowledge wise. The rifle in question is an ar 43 all matching, it has a Busch scope which is stamped scripted on it, but the SN# dose not match the mount, and the mount SN# dose not match the rifle. So is this correct? I know ar's where made ZF41 k98's and thats where my knowledge ends.

Any help would be great thanks.

Safe Travels

Safe Tour

it is pretty uncommon to find a zf41 with matching scope mount. yes busch (script) was a maker of zf41 scopes