PDA

View Full Version : RIA Snipers

gergnotwen
07-29-2012, 07:37 PM
Anyone looked over the snipers just posted on the upcoming RIA auction? I see one turret with a Czech marked trigger guard, curious as to the use of Czech parts in Mauser sniper builds. Can't remember seeing one with a CZ marked part to be honest. Prices are just astronomical for sure, any thoughts?

Dave Roberts
07-30-2012, 12:10 AM
There is Two Super Nice German Snipers in RIA & then there are Two that I am Very Concerned about should someone buy these . The Two I do not like are the HT`s . I know with these anomalies I would never Bid on them . Best Regards
RIA never fails to amaze me :facepalm:

BOTD
07-31-2012, 08:57 AM
RIA never fails to amaze me :facepalm:

Granted I am just getting started in the world of 98k Snipers but I WAS wondering about what I had seen people remarking on as far as what the cost of a real original sniper was worth, ($5K+) and then RIA saying $20K.......

gebirgsjager
07-31-2012, 09:18 AM
RIA goes by current and past results to figure their estimated prices. I usually keept he catalogues for awhile and if you go back and look, you can watch the "Rise to Power" of the snipers. The only snipes going for $5000 are being found outside of auctions.....and of course fakes. The LSR scare hell out of me! A very good friend was given one recently from an older lady that "just wants it out of the house"! Scope and rings AWOL, but mount present. He is away on business, but I will try to get info on it from him upon his return. And he wants to go back and give her something because thats the kind of guy he is!

Dave Roberts
08-01-2012, 01:11 AM
The Machined Ring LSR in RIA is a Original . Nothing Wrong with That One . Best Regards

Hercules
08-01-2012, 07:54 PM
The Machined Ring LSR in RIA is a Original . Nothing Wrong with That One . Best Regards