Third Party Press

JP Sauer & Sons K98 Mauser. Not sure if price is worth it at all though....

There is a vendor that's selling a JP Sauer & Sons K98 Mauser. Seller's description says that it's "1943 Dated with some matching numbers. Excellent functioning and a beautiful bright bore. No cracks in the stock and No import marks."
The asking price of this firearm is $1200. I have no experience/knowledge about the K98ks and such. That's why i'm here to hopefully be pointed towards the right direction. pictures are in the links. Its not much at all to look at. Still trying to get more pictures from the seller. Time zone is the issue for me right now.

Attachments

• 9237700_01_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    9237700_01_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    12.1 KB · Views: 101
  • 9237700_02_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    9237700_02_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    29.9 KB · Views: 102
  • 9237700_03_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    9237700_03_wwii_ww2_k98_mauser_bring_back_640.jpg
    40 KB · Views: 92
Could be a scam, could be legit. If it's the same seller from Ohio, he wasn't able to sell it for $1,199.99 on Gunbroker so now he tries $1,200 on Armslist where he has no final auction fees like on Gunbroker?

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/793922149

Gunbroker seller lied. It's not a bring back. Look at the number on the butt stock.

"Some matching numbers"???

Probably not worth near $1200 based on that...

Looked at GB Link...now way near worth $1200...looks like bolt, TG and floorplate mismatch at a minimum, stock looks sanded and some sort of finish on it....

I'd say $600-$750 tops, and I wouldn't want it for more than $500...

Oh, and thanks to Gunkraut, saw the RC number on stock, now I'd say its a $600 gun tops, wouldn't touch it for more than $400...Its junk, stay away...