Third Party Press

Comparison value G43 AC44 vs K43 Ac44

Hi I know this is a stupid, But I'm fairly new to the G-K43's. I have a G43 Ac44 serial no 7051d in what appears to be original state. I've had it for a few years. I always wanted one. I have a person wanting to trade me a K43 serial no 5354q for mine.

The person desiring to trade is stating theirs is worth more as is a panel cut, last of the 200 ac44's made and is more of a collectors piece and wants to trade it to me for my G43 as mine in more of a "shooter". THis according to him of course.

Mine appears to be in much better condition w/ better bluing which appears original, and has the threaded barrel. I would think NRA VGC. Though it doesn't have the part off the side that a scope connects to. His is in much worse condition. I would say NRA good condition. Stock is in worse condition. No threaded barrel, but has the part the scope mounts to. Both appear to be original and numbers matching. This sight only allows so many photos. So difficult to fully depict each in full detail.

I'm confused on which of these two rifles is the better investment. and Me not being an expert on these I'd like to hear some constructive opinions. As I think this guy may be just trying to get a better rifle than his from someone that doesn;t know better.

Thank you so much for helping educate me on this. The information I'm finding online is scattered, limited and confusing at best.

This is the description the guy with the K43 gave me about his rifle: