Third Party Press

1934 Mauser

Darrel1

I'm posting some pictures of a 1934 banner Mauser I acquired and I just started doing some research. This is my first time posting pictures on a forum so don't be too harsh I did a little studying and I think I did ok. So any help identifying the history would be great. This finish is very dark black it had to be refurb some where and has shellac on the stock. Enjoy the pics lol.
image.jpg image.jpg
image.jpg image.jpg
image.jpg image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

Last edited:
No expert either but looks like a Russian Capture mixmaster or some other capture rifle. The serial number on the butt was applied recently by the looks of it and it seems to me that a number was removed from the butt to the rear of and perpendicular to the serial stamped in the wood. Russian or Yugo capture serial numbers were not the same as the original actions serial number. The stock is an early Oberndorf as it is WaA63 but on a '34 rifle should have Weimar eagles not swastika eagles if the stock were original to the rifle.