Third Party Press

1908 DWM (brazilian contract)

DWM

First of all, hello to everyone from the Dominican Republic.
That said, this is my quandary:

I am a military history buff, and it led me to become a firearms collector. Anyhow, I got my hands on a fully functional DWM 1908 Ge 98 wich I have slowly restored to working condition, as I had to change the stock, the original was in horrible shape. Bueno, to make the story short, I am thinking on installing a scope on this rifle, could I be advised on make and model to install and wether the straight bolt handle will be a problem?
Keep in my mind I am new to this whole world of firearms, so be patient with my ignorance.
Thanks.

First of all, hello to everyone from the Dominican Republic.
That said, this is my quandary:

I am a military history buff, and it led me to become a firearms collector. Anyhow, I got my hands on a fully functional DWM 1908 Ge 98 wich I have slowly restored to working condition, as I had to change the stock, the original was in horrible shape. Bueno, to make the story short, I am thinking on installing a scope on this rifle, could I be advised on make and model to install and wether the straight bolt handle will be a problem?
Keep in my mind I am new to this whole world of firearms, so be patient with my ignorance.
Thanks.
Welcome to the forum.................bill

Welcome to the group, - regarding the DWM/08, what are you seeking? To make a representative example of a Imperial German sniper rifle, or just outfit your rifle with a scope?