Third Party Press

Thread: Hello all!

Default Hello all!

Hello, my name is Bill Iíve havenít been collecting too long, maybe since 2016 or so and they are not expensive German rifles and pistols (Late to the game) Anyways, I picked up an all matching DWM Luger recently and fell in love with it. Now, Iím looking into a DOU 1944 Mod98 which I know was made in Czechoslovakia plus Iíve been doing major research on it and come to find out, these rifles are as crazy to understand as the Lugers.

Them being faked and parts not matching so on an so fourth. Please excuse my ignorance to anything I said above for I am a student, and Iím trying to learn and I havenít been around the collecting world for too long. I did buy and Iím waiting on a book called ďBackbone of the Wehrmacht The German K98k rifleĒ so that plus you guys can hopefully help me on my journey. Welp I hope introduced myself properly, have a great day!

Welcome Bill!

BBoTW is okay, but it can't come CLOSE to providing you with the depth of information you'll find in Karabiner 98k, Volume II. If your interest in learning about Nazi-era variants is even the least bit serious, I would highly recommend that you click on the masthead at the top of this page, and order that magnificent two-volume set before they're gone.

All the best!

Richie

Quote Originally Posted by R.W. Parker View Post
    Welcome Bill!

BBoTW is okay, but it can't come CLOSE to providing you with the depth of information you'll find in Karabiner 98k, Volume II. If your interest in learning about Nazi-era variants is even the least bit serious, I would highly recommend that you click on the masthead at the top of this page, and order that magnificent two-volume set before they're gone.

All the best!

Richie