Third Party Press

AC 44 G43 C block

Kilroy96

Hi all,

I’m new to G43s and picked up a nice rifle I was hoping to get more info on. It’s made in may of 1944 by Walther (to my knowledge) and has the serrated front sight, threaded muzzle cap, flat bottomed stock, bolt hold open and all matching numbers. The stock was repaired by me, it had been duffel cut and by the GI who brought it back and the saw left about a 1/16” gap, so I used basswood to make a blank so it was the correct length and made the repair with dowels to ensure a secure long lasting repair. Everything on the gun is matching and original with the exception of the sling being a reproduction. Upon further inspection I was really pleased so see the bolt housing was not damaged at all and the rear receiver is nice and straight leading me to believe this gun has not been abused and is structurally sound to shoot (after the installation of a shooters kit of course). If anyone has more info on the rifle please let me know as I love the history behind these old firearms. Please see pictures below

Attachments

• tempImageE6kBij.png
    tempImageE6kBij.png
    523.4 KB · Views: 72
  • tempImageUDWGbF.png
    tempImageUDWGbF.png
    531.5 KB · Views: 68
  • tempImageUPFObE.png
    tempImageUPFObE.png
    373.3 KB · Views: 69
  • tempImage0M801n.png
    tempImage0M801n.png
    492.3 KB · Views: 72
Okay thanks. Just wanted to confirm.

Yes, I have recent gunbroker history from 04-13-23 on the rifle. No further history.

Sorry, I don’t have the link to it. The seller was “GunswithDutch” out of Clifton, VA. Everything from that description he had shows your rifle. I just added that you have now fixed the duffle cut.

Sorry, I don’t have the link to it. The seller was “GunswithDutch” out of Clifton, VA. Everything from that description he had shows your rifle. I just added that you have now fixed the duffle cut.